Back to Corporate Information

Combined Authority Members and Cabinet Responsibilities

Combined Authority Members

Metro Mayor Steve Rotheram

Steve Rotheram

Mayor of the Liverpool City Region

Councillor Mike Wharton headshot

Cllr Wharton

Leader, Halton Council


Cllr Graham Morgan

Leader, Knowsley MBC

Liam Robinson headshot

Cllr Liam Robinson

Leader, Liverpool City Council

Cllr Marion Atkinson

Leader, Sefton Council

Cllr Anthony Burns

Leader, St Helens Council

Cllr Paul Stuart

Cllr Paul Stuart

Leader, Wirral Council

Emily Spurrell

Emily Spurrell

Police and Crime Commissioner

(non-voting member)

David Meyerowitz

David Meyerowitz

Chair of the Business and Enterprise Board (non-voting member)

Cabinet Members and Deputies

  • Cabinet Member for Transport and Cabinet Member for Policy, Resources and Reform: Mayor Steve Rotheram
  • Cabinet Member for Net Zero: Cllr Anthony Burns
  • Cabinet Member for Housing and Regeneration: Cllr Graham Morgan
  • Cabinet Member for Employment, Education and Skills: Cllr Marion Atkinson
  • Cabinet Member for Health & Inequalities: Cllr Paul Stuart
  • Cabinet Member for Innovation: Councillor Liam Robinson
  • Cabinet Member for Business, Investment and Trade: Cllr Mike Wharton


Cllr Mike Wharton has been appointed as Deputy Mayor.


  • Deputy Cabinet Member for Policy, Reform and Resources: Cllr Carla Thomas
  • Deputy Cabinet Member for Education and Skills: Cllr Shelley Powell
  • Deputy Cabinet Member for Innovation: Cllr Portia Fahey
  • Deputy Cabinet Member for Net Zero: Cllr Gill Wood
  • Deputy Cabinet Member for Transport: TBC
  • Deputy Cabinet Member for Housing and Regeneration: Cllr Paulette Lappin
  • Deputy Cabinet Member for Health: Cllr Sharon Thornton
  • Deputy Cabinet Member for Crime and Policy: Cllr Jennie Bell


Latest News

Read all news