Skip to content

Combined Authority Members

Steve Rotheram
Metro Mayor of the Liverpool City Region

Cllr Wharton
Leader, Halton Council

Cllr Graham Morgan
Leader, Knowsley MBC

Liam Robinson
Leader, Liverpool City Council

Cllr Ian Maher
Leader, Sefton Council

Cllr David Baines
Deputy Mayor
Leader, St Helens Council

Cllr Paul Stuart, Leader of Wirral Council

Cllr Paul Stuart
Leader, Wirral Council

Emily Spurrell
Police and Crime Commissioner

Portfolio Holders

Portfolio BoardPolicy LeadDeputy Portfolio Holder
Net-Zero and Air Quality Portfolio BoardCouncillor David Baines (Chair)
Portfolio Holder for Net-Zero and Air Quality
Cllr Gill Wood (Wirral)
Digital and Innovation Portfolio BoardCouncillor Paul Stuart (Chair)
Portfolio Holder for Digital and Innovation
Cllr Angela Ball (Halton)
Employment, Education and Skills Portfolio BoardCouncillor Ian Maher (Chair)
Portfolio Holder for Employment, Education and Skills
Cllr Helens Avis (Liverpool)
Housing and Spatial Planning Advisory BoardCouncillor Graham Morgan (Chair)
Portfolio Holder for Housing and Spatial Planning
Cllr Trish Hardy (Sefton)
Economic Development and Business Portfolio BoardCouncillor Mike Wharton (Chair)
Portfolio Holder for Economic Development and Business
Cllr Kate Groucutt (St Helens)
Transport Portfolio BoardCouncillor Liam Robinson (Chair)
Portfolio Holder for Transport
Cllr Shelley Powell (Knowsley)
Policy, Reform and ResourcesCllr Carla Thomas
Scroll to top
Contact the Mayor

By submitting this form you agree to be contacted by Liverpool City Region Combined Authority and its partners. For more information see our Privacy Policy

Media enquiries