Combined Authority Members

Steve Rotheram
Metro Mayor of the Liverpool City Region

Joe Anderson OBE
Mayor of Liverpool

Cllr Phil Davies
Leader, Wirral Council

Asif Hamid MBE
LCR Local Enterprise Partnership (Non-Voting Member)

Cllr Derek Long
Leader, St Helens Council

Cllr Ian Maher
Leader, Sefton Council

Cllr Graham Morgan
Leader, Knowsley MBC

Cllr Rob Polhill
Leader, Halton Council

Jane Kennedy
Police and Crime Commissioner (Co-Opted Non-Voting Member)

Cllr Liam Robinson
Liverpool City Council (Co-Opted Non-Voting Member)

Portfolio Holders

PortfolioPolicy LeadDeputy Portfolio Holder
Transport and Air QualityCllr Liam Robinson, Liverpool City CouncilCllr Nathalie Nicholas
Business Growth and BrexitAsif Hamid MBE, LCR LEP
Inclusive Growth, Economic Development, Digital and InnovationCllr Phil Davies, Leader, Wirral CouncilCllr Gill Neal
Energy and RenewablesCllr Rob Polhill, Leader, Halton CouncilCllr Gill Wood
Culture, Tourism and the Visitor EconomyMayor Joe Anderson OBE, Mayor of LiverpoolCllr Shelly Powell
Public Service Reform and Further DevolutionCllr Graham Morgan, Leaders, Knowsley MBCCllr Pauline Sinnott
Education, Employment and SkillsCllr Ian Maher, Leaders, Sefton CouncilCllr Laura Robertson-Collins
Housing and Spatial PlanningCllr Derek Long, Leader, St Helens CouncilCllr Patricia Hardy
Policy and Resources, Strategy and DeliveryMayor Steve Rotheram, Chair, Metro MayorCllr Carla Thomas
Criminal JusticeJane Kennedy, Police and Crime CommissionerCllr Emily Spurrell

Mayoral Advisors

To support the work of the Metro Mayor and the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority, a number of Mayoral Advisors have been appointed. They will work closely with the Portfolio leads to provide advice and expertise in their specialist areas.

Specialist areaMayoral advisor
Higher EducationProfessor Dame Janet Beer
Voluntary and Community SectorRev Canon Dr Ellen Loudon
Natural EnvironmentGideon Ben-Tovim OBE
Social Housing GrowthBarbara Spicer
HomelessnessKate Farrell
Mental HealthLuciana Berger MP
Visitor EconomySara Wilde-McKeown
EqualitiesLynn Collins