Skip to content

Combined Authority Members

Steve Rotheram
Metro Mayor of the Liverpool City Region

Cllr Mike Wharton
Leader, Halton Council

Cllr Graham Morgan
Leader, Knowsley MBC

Joanne Anderson
Mayor of Liverpool

Cllr Ian Maher
Leader, Sefton Council

Cllr David Baines
Leader, St Helens Council

Councillor J Williamson

Cllr Janette Williamson
Leader, Wirral Council

Asif Hamid MBE
LCR Local Enterprise Partnership (Non-Voting Member)

Emily Spurrell
Police and Crime Commissioner

Cllr Liam Robinson
Liverpool City Council (Co-Opted Non-Voting Member)

Portfolio Holders

PortfolioPolicy LeadDeputy Portfolio Holder
Business SupportAsif Hamid MBE, LCR LEPCllr Marion Atkinson
Criminal JusticeEmily SpurrellTo be advised
Transport & Air QualityCllr Liam RobinsonVacant
Inclusive Economy & Third SectorCllr Janette WilliamsonCllr Kate Groucutt
Culture, Tourism and The Visitor EconomyCllr Mike WhartonCllr Shelley Powell
Climate Emergency & Renewable EnergyCllr David BainesCllr Gill Wood
Housing & Spatial FrameworkCllr Graham MorganCllr Trish Hardy
Digital Connectivity & InclusionCllr Ian MaherCllr Laura Robertson-Collins
Education, Skills, Equality and Diversity
Mayor Joanne AndersonCllr Angela Ball
Policy, Reform and ResourcesMetro Mayor Steve RotheramCllr Carla Thomas
Deputy Metro MayorCllr Janette Williamson
Scroll to top
Contact us

By submitting this form you agree to be contacted by Liverpool City Region Combined Authority and its partners. For more information see our Privacy Policy

Media enquiries